Area 21: Candace Parker & KG Speaks On Traveling


via NBA on TNT, Youtube

According to the NBA rules Section XIV-Traveling (G):

“If a player, with the ball in his possession, raises his pivot foot off the floor, he must pass or shoot before his pivot foot returns to the floor. If he drops the ball while in the air, he may not be the first to touch the ball.”

So in this case KG is wrong Candace Parker AKA “The Real CP3” did not commit a Traveling Violation.  Parker does not places her pivot foot back on the ground before shooting.  — Coach T.Bullock